Passion.

Saturday night, at 12 in the morning, someone asked my friends and I what we want in a husband. All of my friends rattled off a long list of things that completely don’t matter  like “handyman” or “outdoorsy”, but not me. I sat there and I said one word: passion. I want my husband to have passion for me, for our family, for his career, for his interests. Because if a man has passion for something or someone, then he will fight for it for all of his days. I don’t care what my husband looks like, what he does for a career, or what his hobbies are. If he does them with passion, then that’s all I need. 

Leave a Reply

