And before you know it, you’re all grown up.

Graduation came and went. My birthday/graduation party was a massive success. Senior week was perfect and very relaxing. What to do now? Technically I am an adult – I just turned 18 and I have a job to support myself. The future is so wide open and exciting. College orientation is in two days, and I am so excited to see where I will be living and thriving for the next four years. I know that going back to being a freshman will be difficult, but I know that the time will come where I will gain the respect of the students around me. I have been thinking a lot about swimming and maybe starting a club of my own someday. There is just so much potential to grow and become whoever you want to be. I guess you could say that I am feeling very inspired. I once was told by my tenth grade English teacher that I would be an amazing creative writer; that has really been on my mind a lot recently. I want to start writing creatively, but I just don’t know where to begin. A blank screen is an awfully lonely place to start a story. Sometimes I will have a creative outburst, but then go and delete everything the next day. I hope that eventually I will stop doubting myself as a writer and maybe even go on to publish something. Either way, it is a really constructive way of saying what I can’t express. Before you know it, life has gone by. I am 18, and I couldn’t be prouder of the life I’ve led so far. I know that things will continue to get better, and I pray that this summer helps me heal physically and mature emotionally. After all, you can do anything if you set your mind to it.

2 thoughts on “And before you know it, you’re all grown up.

  1. When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

