What a busy two weeks it has been…

In the span of the past two weeks, I have taken AP tests, finals, went to a fancy awards dinner for one of my favorite teachers, had my last day of high school, went to prom, went to Great Wolf Lodge for three days with a brief stint in Virginia Beach, and turned 18. It has been more than hectic, but overall, very fun. I cannot believe that high school is over and that I am a legal adult(tomorrow). It almost seems like I will be back in school on Monday, but of course I am never going back. They say time flies when you’re having fun, but maybe it just flies because you are so busy. Anyways, if I have learned one thing in high school, it is how to be nice to people that I absolutely despise. I think this world needs a little more kindness. That is my mission for the weekend – be kind to everyone, even those that don’t deserve it(and there are many).

Leave a Reply

